Dynamic Air Services | Lake Forest, Orange County, CA
We Offer Financing! | LEARN MORE >>

Testimonials

Summary

4.9/5 based on 15 ratings and reviews for Service.

Reviews


  • "My mother lives in a nearby senior community and needed to replace her wall AC unit; All the folks at Dynamic Air Services were incredibly accommodating, helpful and kind to her. Eric G installed the unit. He was very neat, polite and explained how to operate the new unit. It was reassuring to know that there are companies out there who are willing to extend their time and honest services to help seniors. We'd highly recommend them to anyone. Thanks again."
    Customer: Marguerite
    Address: Laguna Woods, California
    Date: 03/24/2017

  • "The staff was extremely friendly and took care not to damage or dirty our property. The crews were accommodating, thorough and determined to install the units correctly. They were a bit slow to find failures in our duct system, though, which delayed completion of the project and increased the final costs."
    Customer: Joachim
    Address: Lake Forest, California
    Employee: Cory E
    Work description: HVAC install
    Date: 02/24/2017

  • "Kevin arrived on time, did what looked to be a thorough analysis of the problem, recommended the fix. I questioned him and he reiterated his position on the fix (he showed conviction). He provided me with a reasonably priced option (after the rebate) and explained that someone else would call on Monday to schedule and install. That all happened as described. The system currently works (we're still trying to figure out the unit). Hopefully we have no issues."
    Customer: Steve
    Address: Irvine, California
    Employee: Kevin C
    Work description: HVAC service
    Date: 02/07/2017

  • "I was impressed by Dynamic's professionalism and customer service. Highly recommend."
    Customer: Sherridan
    Address: Irvine, California
    Employee: Kevin C
    Work description: HVAC service
    Date: 02/04/2017

  • "Chad did an excellent job in walking the house, informing me of his recommendations and following up with me after the bid. He informed me of what to look for with other bids and how Dynamic is different. Very consultative and great to work with. Had it not been for me ending up having business contacts in the industry with a ridiculous price, I would definitely have gone with Dynamic, even with the higher cost than another bid."
    Customer: Matt
    Address: La Verne, California
    Date: 01/25/2017

  • "Arrived on time and completed the job quickly."
    Customer: Tom
    Address: Laguna Niguel, California
    Employee: Kevin C
    Work description: HVAC service
    Date: 01/24/2017

  • "Easy to work with. Straightforward and honest. Great attention to detail. "
    Customer: Jennifer
    Address: Lake Forest, California
    Date: 01/23/2017

  • "The technician found the problem quickly. Over-temperature sensors had triggered. He reset them and adjusted the furnace. It has been working fine ever since."
    Customer: Mark
    Date: 01/18/2017

  • "I saw they were doing my neighbors home and talked to them about changing my system as well. They were able to get me detailed quote and ended up being able to save me quite a bit of money. would definitely recommend them. "
    Customer: Jack
    Address: Mission Viejo, California
    Date: 01/17/2017

  • "We had a bad thermostat. They came within 2 hours and were even early. They quickly diagnosed the problem. We had a faulty thermostat that a lot of neighbors had as well. I wanted to upgrade to the Ecobee thermostats but was always afraid to do it because we had two thermostats and it confused me. Fortunately Dynamic Air carries that product and wa sable to install two right away and get them working! Great service! Highly recommend. "
    Customer: Brian
    Address: Irvine, California
    Date: 01/17/2017

  • "They were thorough in their diagnosis and found the problems causing our unit to not run correctly. "
    Customer: Stacey And Mark
    Address: Lake Forest, California
    Date: 01/17/2017

  • "The estimator did a excellent job on serving in the job and everything and giving me a quote I would recommend them very highly"
    Customer: Rob
    Address: Laguna Beach, California
    Date: 01/17/2017

  • "Tech came out quickly on a weekend and did thorough check of our system."
    Customer: Steven
    Address: Newport Beach, California
    Work description: HVAC service
    Date: 01/16/2017

  • "Great work. And very professional staff. After purchasing a new to us home we found our home inspector missed numerous issues with our system. we were referred to Dynamic through a friend so called them out. we decided to update our system instead of fixing up the old junker we had. they even had temporary AC for us to have at no charge while we were in the process of the install so there was never any downtime. Cant say enough good about them and would highly recommend. "
    Customer: Bill
    Address: Mission Viejo, California
    Employee: Kevin C
    Work description: HVAC service
    Date: 01/16/2017

  • "Good Service!"
    Customer: Farinaz
    Address: Laguna Niguel, California
    Date: 01/14/2017

 

2012 YELP ANNUAL AVERAGE BANNER 2013 YELP ANNUAL AVERAGE BANNER 2014-yelp-annual-banner
Source:Google
Vickie S.
Orange County, CA
10/28/14

It was our first time using Dynamic Air Services. We read great reviews on another review site. Our air conditioning unit started a high pitched chirping sound yesterday. Although we could not replicate the problem today, Brian came out and examined the unit. He said that the fan is the only part that could be making noise like we described. He seemed to be a very honest and knowledgeable person. He did not try to sell or push anything on us. If the noise returns, we will definitely call him back to replace it. It was very refreshing to have a repairman give us honest advice and quick service. We will definitely use them again.

Source:Yelp
Matt Z.
Orange, CA
10/28/14

The entire team at Dynamic took amazing care of my wife and I. Our A/C unit went out and they were out to our home within 1 day of contacting them. Their pricing was far better than many of the “other guys”. Thank you Dynamic Air!!

Source:Google
Joel O.
Orange County, CA
10/01/14

Excellent service! I’ve learned I’m expecting too much from companies these days as far as competency, efficiency, and customer service. Far too many times I am let down. Not with Dynamic Air. From the beginning of scheduling quotes to the home service to the over and beyond services for future maintenance- they have exceeded my high standards and expectation. This company wants your business and they will treat you like gold to show their appreciation.

Our AC system died, but we wanted to try a quick fix or two to see if it could get us through the summer. Dynamic Air provided us options and then when the quick fixes didn’t work, they credited us the money we had spent on that work and put it toward our payment on the whole system overhaul (which was definitely needed for our 32 year old machine). This is a company I trust. It has integrity and honor. I truly believe they put us before themselves.

Source:Yelp
Kasey S.
Carlsbad, CA
09/20/14

Definitely would highly recommend this company to anyone who needs great prompt service. My air conditioner went out and they were here first thing in the morning . Very honest and trustworthy company, and very responsibly priced. Very happy .

Source:Angie's List
Frank J.
Mission Viejo, CA
07/15/14

Very professional company. I was expecting a hard upsell but that never happened. The tech was polite, informative and very helpful. I felt like he was honest and direct. Showed up on time and got right to business.

Source:Angie's List
John H.
Foothill Ranch, CA
06/26/14

These guys did a very professional job of installing and testing a complete replacement of the AC and Furnace system.  Their final price came in under their original estimate.

Source:Yelp.com
Heath D.
Trabuco Canyon, CA
06/06/14

Great Company! I noticed water coming from my AC secondary drain so I called Dynamic Air Services based on the highly rated Yelp reviews.I spoke with Dawn who scheduled a visit from Bill the next morning. Bill showed up and inspected the system. He identified a cracked coil assembly, and was able to quote a price on the spot. He verified parts availability and told me he had a guy available to replace it later that day.

They replaced the coil and had it done before the end of the day with everything working well. They did a great job at a fair price.Thanks Again

Source:Yelp.com
Gerardo S.
Mission Viejo, CA
06/06/14

I’m usually pretty skeptical when it comes to so many five-star reviews but i tried Dynamic Air Services anyways.

I called on Tuesday and they set up an appointment for Thursday in the afternoon which was ok with me.  Today, I get a call from Mike and he gives me an ETA.  Both Mike and Eric showed up right on time.  They looked at my furnace, talked and walked me through the repairs step-by-step so I felt comfortable with them.  They fixed my dripping furnace issue right away and gave me pointers on  filters and saving energy while using the AC.

Both Eric and Mike were courteous.  I appreciated their professionalism and their knowledge. Thanks guys!

Source: Yelp.com
Laurie K.
Mission Viejo, CA
02/17/14

The weather here has been such a drain on our AC this winter with all the high temps we’ve been having. So it was really no surprise when our nearly 20 year old unit decided to go kaput. I called our usual AC repair people and they couldn’t get a person out to me until 2 days later. Temps were in the high 80’s. I have 2 dogs and my father-in-law living with me. I don’t think so…
So I did a search on yelp in conjunction w/ Angie’s List. Reviews from both were great and they were local! I called and told them my situation. I was wondering if he had someone that could come out that same morning and finish before 2:00. (I can dream, right?)

My kids had games and I needed to be out before then. Brian said that he totally understood and that Bill would may be available as he seemed to be finishing early.
A guy came out and started fixing the AC immediately. I didn’t realize until much later that it was Brian and not Bill! Bill couldn’t make it and Brian had made me a promise to get someone out here so he came himself! Not only did he finish in time but he tuned it so we could squeeze another few years out of it! And I had thought that we might be having to buy another unit! That’s service…

Source: Yelp.com
Don S.
Mission Viejo, CA 92691
01/19/14

BEAUTIFUL, BEAUTIFUL is all I can say that best describes the work that was done. Not only was it done at there estimated time, which was very quickly completed. There staff was very professional, very nice. And when they notice a little water damage on the roof. They told us about it and even wrote us a letter to make sure that we were aware of it. And the patio is just Beautiful. We should have done it along time ago. Yes, hands down we would recommend them to friend’s & family.

Source:Angie's List
Grace
Costa Mesa
12/16/13

Description Of Work:
Dynamic Air Services initially came to perform coupon maintenance ($75) and the technician found that the heat exchange had cracks all over due to improper installation by a previous contractor (it’s a 12-yr old furnace). Dynamic Air ended up replacing my furnace, including adding an ECM fan motor and 2-stage heating. I purchased the Maytag Gold Furnace package.

Member Comments:
I love my new Maytag furnace! It’s much more quiet than my old one, it has a better air filter (noticeable difference in air quality), and the ECM fan motor helps to balance the heat level throughout the house so it’s more comfortable at all times with less fluctuation in temperature. I found the Dynamic Air team to be very professional, responsive, and genuinely nice to work with. Bill, the service specialist, was extremely knowledgeable and helpful in answering all my questions. The process from beginning to end went smoothly, and the technician who did the installation took extra care to make sure everything was sealed up properly. They gave me a 10-year labor warranty (first annual maintenance is free!) on top of the Maytag 12-year parts warranty. I couldn’t be happier!

Source: Yelp.com
Jeff B.
Aliso Viejo
12/15/13

Heat wasn’t working when we tried it for the first time after moving in. Called another local company: they sent a tech who couldn’t figure out the problem exactly and quoted me thousands of dollars for a fix or $4000 and up for a new system while speaking tech-babble and trying to scare me.

Called Dynamic Air Services for a second opinion: tech was certified specifically on heating systems, immediately discovered the system was working when he turned the gas on (I didn’t even know it was off). Found several components beginning to get old, but NONE needed replacing or even repair. The tech clearIy explained the system, the aging components and the likelihood that some may eventually fail, but asserted none needed repair until they actually failed…and they may last a few more years. I was charged nothing but the basic service fee. It was a pleasure to speak with an honest, understanable rep. He had the golden opportunity to sell me various problems/solutions, but said I needed nothing and if and when anywhere near the repairs quoted by the other company were needed (I showed him their written quote), he could install an entire new system for less (about $2800).

Source:Angie's List.com
Faith R
Mission Viejo, CA 92691
12/03/13

Member Comments:
Bill was on time for our appointment, which is a very important factor for me . He checked the furnace and showed me how much the filter needed to be replaced; it was nasty!! The unfortunate part for me, nothing Bill had to do with, is that the replacement filter is way bigger than the standard one. Prior to our discussion of the filter and the additional cost; Bill located where to obtain a new one. We discussed the issue and he went to pick it up, returned a few minutes later new filter in hand and installed it. Bill was upfront with me as to the cost and explained why the difference in pricing.

Bill spent time with me and my husband explaining how to best use our HVAC system and even offered to come back if we had any questions.

We are very happy we met Bill and Dynamic Air Services.

Source:Angie's List
Wendy H
Huntington Beach, CA
11/01/13

I am new to the area and am the office administrator at a residential property management company with a regional office in Irvine. Our clients are individual home owners with tenants all over Orange County (and several others).

I feel lucky I picked the right company my first try hiring someone to install AC in a home that had never had it before. They installed a new furnace, too. They took care of the permit process, and when the city inspector called them out on a couple of items, Brian (the owner) went out to check the equipment himself. He said they don’t normally have items come up during inspection and he was curious what it could possibly be. They made the changes and it passed re-inspection with no problem.

I have since recommended them to other property owners. Brian has been a great source of information for me since I am from a part of the country where residential AC is not found in very many homes since you only need it 5-10 days out of the year. He is happy to explain anything I need to understand and has recommended a good HERS rater (Home Energy Rating System) that I can trust.

Source: Yelp.com
Wendy L.
Diamond Bar, CA
05/14/13

I found out my air conditioning was not working during the hottest week of the year (so far). I called and Bill was able to come check the unit the same day. Due to the extensive repair the unit needed (unit is 30 years old and not well maintained) he had to come back the next day to fix it. He was on time, professional and even gave me a yelp deal that had already expired without me even asking for it! Great service, highly recommend this company!

Source: Yelp.com
Brian H.
Trabuco Canyon, CA
03/12/13

I confirm what the other reviews have said about Brian and his team. They are professional, diligent, on-time and get the job done. I hired them to upgrade a 30 year old system, with the latest zoned, high efficiency technology. The job was difficult because the previous system was poorly ducted, and improperly setup. Brian worked diligently to solve all the issues we encountered, and make the system something we are very happy with. His bid was considerably below others, yet his work was well above what I was expecting (nice combination). Very glad to have hired him and his team.

Source: Yelp.com
Marcy E.
Aliso Viejo, Ca
01/10/13

I found Brian through Yelp after I was completely taken on a service call from a LARGE CO.. that will remain anonymous because after soliciting Brians help to come out and give me a bid on a new system he checked the work that was done to make sure I had indeed received all the parts they said they had replaced. He then told me I did not need a new system now and probably would not for a long time. He did not charge me for his time to come out that day either. I went after the LARGE CO. and Brian provided a bid sheet for the work they did so I could prove to the LARGE CO. that I was ripped off. Thanks to Brians help, that he was not paid for, that LARGE CO. refunded a large portion of the bill that I paid to them. Brian will have my business from now on and I am today passing out his card to help him in return for helping me. I highly recommend Brian and his company. Stay away from the LARGE CO. In our world today that is full of greed and rip off artists, it was so nice to see a true businessman that believes in honesty and providing a good service at a fair price.

Thank You Very Much Brian,

Sincerely grateful,

Marcy E

Source: Yelp.com
Jessica M.
Mission Viejo, CA
08/17/12

Dynamic Air is awesome, I highly recommend them.. Our air was working really poorly, we could not keep the house cooler than 85 on a 95 degree day. Brian came out in the morning on 8/15 and had the problems diagnosed in about 15 minutes.. He performed the needed services, and was kind enough to give us a few tips on how we could even do some basic maintenance ourselves.. The service fee and freon were very fairly priced and now we are chillin in a cool house!! We will definitely be referring Dynamic Air to our friends and will call on them again if needed! Thanks Brian!!

Source: Yelp.com
Jeni W.
Costa Mesa, CA
03/04/12

I found brian through a friend of mine and had him come out to inspect a new commercial unit I had recently rented. Building was old as dirt and so was the heater. Brian was not only professional but such a sweet guy. Being a female in this world when it comes to repairs, whether its auto or home related… we always seem to get screwed over, but not with dynamic. He gave me a great deal and made sure everything was perfect. He even helped me with some electrical! (not his specialty) He actually put in way more work than I paid for. Which is why I’m writing this review. I will continue to use Brian and i will refer him to all my friends and family. its nice to actually get good honest work done by good honest people!